LiPLANET executive board members elected as working group chairs of Batteries Europe
Batteries Europe WG 4 Expert Group Chairs

October 21, 2022

In the continuing effort to streamline the existing European battery ecosystem, the working groups of Batteries Europe (BE) and Batteries Europe Partnership Association (BEPA) have been integrated into joint working groups. Dr. Marcus Jahn from the Austrian Institute of Technology (AIT) and Prof. Arno Kwade from the Battery LabFactory Braunschweig (BLB) were elected as scientific chair and technical advisor, respectively, of working group 4 on cell design and manufacturing. As both are members of LiPLANET’s executive board, this enables the further integration of LiPLANET into the European battery ecosystem.
We invite all interested parties to join the BE/BEPA working groups to get into the discussion with members of the European battery ecosystem. You can apply for membership in a working group through the website of Batteries Europe by following this link: